Archive for March 3, 2010


H.H. Sri Sri Ravi Shankar interviewed by Israels renowned talk show host Dan Shilon during the 2nd Israeli Presidential Conference in Jerusalem, Israel, 21st October, 2009.

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar is one of the most magnetic men in the world. He is a man whose presence and grace have touched and transformed millions of people all over the world—from Bangalore to Bosnia, Surinam to South Africa, Tamil Nadu to Trinidad. A tireless traveler, he has addressed the United Nations, the World Economic Forum, and bright young minds at Harvard University. In a world torn with strife, he has carried the eternal message of love and revival of human values. Wherever he goes, people from all walks of life seek his blessings and advice. Amazingly, he manages to make each one feel special and cherished. He is playfully profound, childlike, ever-smiling whose avowed mission is to “put a smile on the face of every person he meets”

A track from A Gift Of Love: Deepak & Friends present music from the Love Poems of Rumi, with Martin Sheen talking.

Caught In The Fire Of Love

My heart is on fire
In my madness I roam the desert
The flames of my passion
devour the wind and the sky
My cries of longing
My wails of sorrow
Are tormenting my soul
You wait patiently
Looking into my intoxicated eyes
You accept my passion
with the serenity of Love
You are the Master of Existence
One day I shall be a Lover like You

Come my sweetheart is a beautiful poem by Rumi, the music and the narration is done by Sina.


Come My sweetheart
By J.Rumi

Come my sweetheart
lets adore one another before there is no more of u & me
a mirror tells the truth
look at your grim face Brighten up & cast away
ur bitter smile
A generous Friend give life for a friend
lets rise above this animalistic behaviour
and b kind to one another
Once u think of me dead & gone
u will make up with me… you will miss me
you may adore me
Why be a worshipper of the dead
think of me as gonner
Come , come & make up now
since u will come & throw kisses at my tombstone later
why not give them to me now
this is me the same person I may talk too much but my heart is silent what else can I do I am condemned to live this life.

