The Primal Force in Symbol: Understanding the Language of Higher Consciousness By René Alleau

An exhaustive study of symbology–the science of symbols–and how symbols act on multiple levels of our experience

• Examines the role of symbol in a wide array of Eastern and Western sources

• Reveals how symbols form a language akin to music that allows one to grasp the universal order

If a person does not learn the grammar of a language, the best dictionary in the world cannot help him truly understand that language, much less speak it. This book explores the grammar as well as the principles and structures of symbology, the science of symbols. In distinction to symbolism, which explores the use of symbols, symbology examines the primal force that creates symbols that are able to act on multiple levels of our experience. Symbols not only link separate parts into a coherent whole but also link those who understand them in a sacred alliance.

René Alleau investigates diverse aspects of symbols in Eastern and Western philosophies as well as in African, Native American, and Australian cultures, both in ancient and modern times. Myth, he reveals, has been mistakenly identified by modern culture as fiction, when its true strength lies in the logic of analogy. The author then shows that nothing is closer to the language of symbols than music and that to enter the world of symbols is the attempt to grasp harmonic vibrations and learn the music of the universe. Just as there is a musical ear, there is also one sensitive to the primal force transmitted by symbol.

RENÉ ALLEAU is a philosopher and historian who has written extensively on alchemy, the occult sciences, and secret societies. The author of History of Occult Sciences and Aspects de l’alchimie traditionelle, he lives in
France.

Table of Contents

Acknowledgments

Introduction

PART ONE
Questions of the Symbol
1. Origin and Semantics of the Word Symbol
2. Sign and Symbol

PART TWO
Analogy
3. The Experiential Origins of the Analogical Process
4. The Logic of Analogy

PART THREE
The Syntheme
5. The Synthematic Function of Symbolism

PART FOUR
Allegory
6. The Allegorical Function of Symbolism
7. Apologue, Fable, and Parable
8. Device and Emblem
9. Allegory and Iconology

PART FIVE
The Type
10. The Typological Function of Symbolism
11. The Divination and Symbolic Interpretation of the Cosmos
12. Myth and Rite
13. The Bourgeois Philosophy of the Symbol

APPENDICES
Contemporary Research in the Realm of the Interdisciplinary Study of Symbolism

1. A Letter from Ms. Claire Lejeune Concerning the History of the Journal Cahiers Internationaux de Symbolisme
2. General Symbology and the Exploration of the Imaginary
3. “The Universe of the Symbol” by Gilbert Durand

Return to the Brain of Eden Restoring the Connection between Neurochemistry and Consciousness By Tony Wright and Graham Gynn

An exploration of our fall from the pinnacle of human evolution 200,000 years ago and how we can begin our return

• Explores recent neurological and psychological research on the brain and the role of plant biochemistry in human brain expansion

• Explains how humanity’s prehistoric diet change led to a neuro-degenerative condition characterized by aggression and a fearful perception of the world

• Outlines a strategy of raw foods, tantric sexuality, shamanic practices, and entheogens to reverse our mental degeneration and restore our advanced abilities

Over a period of a million years the human brain expanded at an increasingly rapid rate, and then, 200,000 years ago, the expansion abruptly stopped. Modern science has overlooked this in order to maintain that we are at the pinnacle of our evolution. However, the halt in brain expansion explains not only recently uncovered anomalies within the human brain but also the global traditions of an earthly paradise lost and of humanity’s degeneration from our original state of perpetual wonder and joy.

Drawing on more than 20 years of research, authors Tony Wright and Graham Gynn explore how our modern brains are performing far below their potential and how we can unlock our higher abilities and return to the euphoria of Eden. They explain how for millions of years early forest-dwelling humans were primarily consuming the hormone-rich sex organs of plants–fruit–each containing a highly complex biochemical cocktail evolved to influence DNA transcription, rapid brain development, and elevated neural and pineal gland activity. Citing recent neurological and psychological studies, the authors explain how the loss of our symbiotic fruit-based diet led to a progressive neuro-degenerative condition characterized by aggressive behaviors, a fearful perception of the world, and the suppression of higher artistic, mathematical, and spiritual abilities.

The authors show how many shamanic and spiritual traditions were developed to counteract our decline. They outline a strategy of raw foods, tantric sexuality, shamanic practices, and entheogen use to reverse our degeneration, restore our connection with the plant world, and regain the bliss and peace of the brain of Eden.

Tony Wright is a consciousness researcher who studied horticulture and plant biochemistry at the Royal Botanic Garden in Edinburgh. Graham Gynn is an agricultural zoologist, educator, and researcher who has appeared on the BBC. Both authors live in Cornwall, England.

An Interview with Tony Wright

An Interview with Tony Wright (Author of the book ‘Left in the Dark’)

Tony discusses his theory of human evolution and explains how a unique form of symbiotic association with the hormonally rich sex organs of plants initiated a runaway expansion of the human brain resulting in rare traits such as high cognitive function and a profound sense of empathy.
The breakdown of that unique symbiotic association brought the phase of rapid neural expansion to a sudden halt. The rare traits that were dependent on maintaining the association began to erode as the human brain began to revert to a more typical mammalian type.

August 2013 Vedic Astrology Forecast

August starts with several planets in Gemini and the Moon about to enter Gemini, including Jupiter, Mars and Mercury. This keeps a lot of emphasis on our communication and the need to adapt to others

Saturn and Rahu are still in Libra, pressuring and strengthening out relationships

2013 August Vedic Astrology Forecast – Video


~ Monday Aug. 5 at 1:05 EDT (Sunday, Aug. 4 at 22:05 PDT)
Saturn aspects Moon in Cancer, in Punarvasu until Wednesday August 7 at 12:23 EDT

~ Tuesday Aug. 6 at 17:51 EDT (14:51 PDT)
New Moon (Aadi Amavasya) 1st phase

Moon in Cancer – Ashlesha (ends Aug. 7 at 19:17 EDT)

~ Sunday, Aug. 11 at 11:10 EDT (8:10 PDT)
Venus in Virgo, (debilitated) Uttara Phalguni

~ Monday, Aug. 12 at 5:35 EDT (2:35 PDT) Jupiter aspect & Saturn aspect Moon in Libra

~ Wed., Aug. 14 at 10:55 EDT (7:55 PDT)
Moon in Scorpio (Debilitated) Vishaka (Moon in Sagittarius Aug. 16 at 13:37 EDT Moola.)

~ Friday, Aug. 16 at 13:37 EDT (10:37 PDT)
Jupiter aspect and Saturn aspect
Moon in Sagittarius Moola.

~ Friday, Aug. 16 at 14:25 EDT (11:25 PDT)
Sun in Leo – Vishnupati

~ Sunday, Aug. 18 at 16:30 EDT (13:15 PDT)
Mars in Cancer at 16:15 EDT Punarvasu

~ Tuesday, Aug. 20 at 15:00 EDT (12 PM PDT)
Jupiter aspects to Moon in Aquarius Dhanishta

~ Tuesday, Aug. 20 at 00:52 EDT (21:52 PDT)
Full Moon – Aquarius, Dhanishta (ends Aug. 21 at 21:44 EDT)

~ Saturday, Aug. 24 at 22:13 EDT
Moon in Aries (19:13 PDT) Ashvini

~ Thursday, Aug. 29 at 19:30 EDT (16:30 PDT) Jupiter aspect: Moon in Gemini Thursday, Aug. 29 at 19:30 EDT (16:30 PDT) Mrigashira

The World Peace Diet: Eating For Spiritual Health And Social Harmony By Will Tuttle, Ph.D.

Food is our most intimate and telling connection both with the living natural order and with our living cultural heritage. By eating the plants and animals of our earth, we literally incorporate them. It is also through this act of eating that we partake of our culture’s values and paradigms at the most primal levels. It is becoming increasingly obvious, however, that the choices we make about our food are leading to environmental degradation, enormous human health problems, and unimaginable cruelty toward our fellow creatures.

Incorporating systems theory, teachings from mythology and religions, and the human sciences, The World Peace Diet presents the outlines of a more empowering understanding of our world, based on a comprehension of the far-reaching implications of our food choices and the worldview those choices reflect and mandate. The author offers a set of universal principles for all people of conscience, from any religious tradition, that they can follow to reconnect with what we are eating, what was required to get it on our plate, and what happens after it leaves our plates.

The World Peace Diet suggests how we as a species might move our consciousness forward so that we can be more free, more intelligent, more loving, and happier in the choices we make.

Will Tuttle has a master’s degree in humanities from San Francisco State University and a Ph.D. in the philosophy of education from the University of California. A professional pianist and teacher, he has for the last thirteen years toured progressive churches, vegetarian and macrobiotic conferences, and intentional communities throughout the country. He trained in Korea as a Zen Buddhist monk and has worked extensively in Tai Chi, yoga, massage, and dance and movement. He lives in Healdsburg, California.

Click here to browse inside.

The World Peace Diet

Uploaded on Jun 7, 2011

A presentation by Will Tuttle, Ph.D..

Dr. Will Tuttle will present the main ideas in his book, The World Peace Diet. It has been called one of the most important books of the 21st century: the foundation of a new society based on the truth of the interconnectedness of all life. It is the first book to make explicit the invisible connections between our meals and our broad range of problems psychological, social, and spiritual, as well as health and environmental. Dr. Tuttle offers powerful ways we can all experience healing and peace and contribute to a positive transformation of human consciousness.

Dr. Will Tuttle, acclaimed pianist, composer, educator, and author, has lectured and performed widely throughout North America and Europe. His doctorate degree from the University of California, Berkeley, focused on educating intuition in adults, and he has taught college courses in creativity, humanities, mythology, religion, and philosophy. He is a recipient of The Peace Abbey${q}s Courage of Conscience Award and is a Dharma Master in the Zen tradition. See worldpeacediet.org for more details.

Filming and editing by Dr William Harris M.D. on September 8, 2009 at Ala Wai Golf Course Clubhouse, Honolulu, Hawaii
Sponsored by: Vegetarian Society of Hawaii http://www.vsh.org

%d bloggers like this: