Transmission of the Flame ~ Jean Klein


Dialoges between Jean Klein and his students and friends during recent seminars in the United States and Europe form the text of this illuminating book. In many different settings and circumstances Klein casts and recasts the teaching of Advaita addressing each individual in his or her uniqueness while at the same time demonstrating the oneness of being. These far-reaching exchanges-exploring almost every aspect of self-knowledge-show that it is only through living fully in not knowing that we can awaken to our real nature: the I Am of pure consciousness

Click here to read an excerpt from Transmission of the Flame by Jean Klein

Jean Klein – Discovering the Current of Love

Yoga teacher Lilias Folan interviews Jean Klein with basic and practical questions about the search for truth and the direct path as well as questions about Jean’s own background.

This DVD is a welcome introduction for those who know little of Jean and a warm, joyful reminder for people already familiar with his approach

Full video available to buy from: http://www.non-dualitypress.com

~ ~ ~

Jean Klein, master of Advaita Vedanta in the tradition of Ramana Maharshi and Atmananda Krishna Menon and author of many books on non-dualism, spent several years in India going deeply into the subjects of Advaita and Yoga. In 1955 the truth of non-dualism became a living reality. From 1960 he taught in Europe and later in the United states.

Jean Klein – The Flame of Being

Michael Toms’ interview of Jean Klein is a profound and meditative exchange that reveals the real nature of being: silence, space and listening.

Michael Toms’ thoughtful questions encourage Dr. Klein to go deeper into the fundamental issues that confront anyone searching for the truth: the real meaning of freedom, the thinking process, silence versus the quiet mind, welcoming the essence of our being, the relationship between teacher and student, death and how to assist someone who is dying.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: