Divine Mother Celebration – Navratri

The Divine Mother principle incarnates through the 3 qualities of life (three Gunas) like this:
Tamasic – Durga / Kali –
Rajasic – Laxshmiyoutube-9night
Sattwic – Saraswati

The Navratri celebration is symbolic of how life evolves and how we must overcome darkness in order to embrace the light.

First we must destroy fear, anger and darkness (Tamasic).
Then once darkness is destroyed peace and love settle into our heart.
Finally, only after peace and love settles into our can we actually receive a good teaching.
Before we are purified by this process, all of our enjoyments and teachings will be mixed with pain, attachment (Tamas) and selfishness (Rajasic).

The first of the three nights – mantras to Durga.
Om Dum Durgayaia Namaha

The second of the three nights – mantra to Lakshmi.
Om hrim Mahalakshmyai Namaha

The third of the three nights – mantra to Sarasawati.
Om Aim Saraswatyai Namaha
– See more at: http://www.mydailyastrology.net/join/news/nine-nights-divine-mother-navratri/#sthash.WhTVRQ78.dpuf

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: